My Professional Learning Network

As educators, we are asked to continue our learning through independently seeking or district provided professional development, conferences, college courses..etc, to keep up with new trends, technology and curriculum implementation, and our professional licensing. Educators also continue their learning through a Professional Learning Network (PLN). A PLN gives educators access to advice, solutions, strategies, new information, and so much more through interactions with colleagues, family, social media, and blogs! A PLN is maintained by the individual to give them support through their professional career.

Below is a snapshot of what I consider to be part of my PLN. This Popplet represents the outlets that I go to for gaining new information, advice, collaboration, and inspiration.

As I reflect on my PLN; I have come to realize that I spend the majority of my learning through social media outlets. Technology gives us the flexibility to learn wherever and whenever. I am looking forward to finding ways to expand my PLN in technology based mediums. I encourage you to take time to reflect on your own PLNs to see how you can expand your learning.

MKamenitsa_Popplet

Leave a comment